What a beautiful morning

There was this time when i was in a café early in the morning having my breakfast when I saw two persons sitting across me at different tables. The one on the left ordered a hot coffee of the day and the one sitting opposite the other table ordered a tall latte.

The one on the left seems to be having a “not -so-good” morning. Annoyed and agitated with each and every call that came through his mobile. I could see the frowning on his face. “Boy, he must be having a bad mood?”, I wondered.

On the other side, this guy who looks as if he was on top of the world sips his latte as he would taste a ten-year old wine. He is so cheerful until I could almost feel his joy and happiness.

Now, I wondered….. How can two persons be in the same environment feel so differently? They both choose to be at this café for their morning dose of caffeine. Nice ambience, nice coffee and nice service. Both of them have had the same to be offered at the same morning at the same place and yet both had very different moods. I bet their day would be very different. The one on the left would have chosen his day to be “one of those days” and the one on the right would have said to himself  “What a beautiful morning”.

I finished my breakfast and as I was leaving the café, I looked back and thought, “What a beautiful morning” and I knew its just a choice.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Prestinne on February 10, 2010 at 15:18

    Nice!!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Very nice….:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

