Whats for lunch?

What’s for lunch? Kids ask that. Husbands and wives laugh and quarrel over it. MILs (mother-in-law) starring at the wall wondering what to cook.

We are not discussing about what we should be eating here nor is this a topic about culinary skills. It’s about decisions. Albeit, small ones. I realized that we make many decisions in a day without us really realizing it. Even before we wake up, we have already decided the night before, about the time that we should be waking up. At the closet, we decide about what we should be wearing. *Major one for the fairer gender*. Life is so full of choices, so much that we sometimes can’t decide for ourselves what we really want but yet we still go through every single day by making many choices.

What’s the difference of making these decisions of daily chores comparing with decisions that would change us? Are decisions be divided into simple ones against difficult ones? Could making decisions about daily chores be linked to our sub-conscious or it is a ‘need’ scenario.

I need to wake up at 6am (you have to wake up dude!). I need to eat my lunch (you’re hungry). I need to wear a business suit today (can’t present in my pyjamas). Whereas, those other decisions could be about stuffs that we are not so eager about…. that anything goes scenario. Whatever its in your mind? You’re right! That’s what I am talking about.

Guess we don’t need to be a genius to figure this part. When we have to do it (need), we WILL be decisive. It has to anyway. Whether I am going for that burger, fried chicken, pizza or any other choices….. I know for a fact that I have to eat, cause I AM HUNGRY. *so now, what’s for lunch?*

Leave a comment