Take your time…. really?

As I pen this, I realized that I have been playing catch up with my time. Funny as it seems, I was wondering about this like a month ago that by now I would have all the time in the world. Hmmmmmnnn, looks like time interprets differently to different people at different situations.

As I reflex on my pass, there wasn’t a time when I had enough time. Right from the days of my schooling days, time wasn’t enough until now, being into the employment world. Deadlines… deadlines. That’s why they’re spelled D-E-A-D-L-I-N-E-S.

And now I began to wonder, what’s with all these people who seems to have more time for everything else. It’s just that same 24 hours. Why and what’s the difference? Many of us define time as the minutes-hand or hour-hand that moves clockwise thereby giving us a measurement of what we call time. But, what about during those medieval times when clock wasn’t invented? The position of the sun?

To me, as I begin to ponder, time is just a void between accomplishing what is needed of us. Imagine… when we are so focused in doing something or let’s just say enjoying something, time flies but we don’t look back and say we don’t have time cause we realized that we had optimized the available time to accomplish what we set out to do.

Focus…. that may be the keyword. With that we know that we would be accomplishing more than others giving the same resources thereby translating into others that may say “Why is he having so much time?”.

So the next time we know that we are running out of time or when are short of time, just focus and accomplish whatever that is needed. The phrase which we hear from young “Take your time…” actually doesn’t really help. Focus and accomplish, thereby knowing instantly that we have that extra time to accomplish more.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I am encouraged to read this 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

